Simple Woman

simple-woman-daybook-large

Peggy Hostetler, founder of Simple Woman“Are you content to linger on the simple things of life…then join me in taking a little look into the day plans and thoughts of those of us who are focusing on simplicity…the beauty of the everyday moments around us. That is my vision for this idea!”

ENTERING THE DAILY WITH PEACE AND NOTICE

An online friend of mine has been writing a blog entry once a week called “Simple Woman”.  It seems like a great way to start a week, as it sort of forces you to take stock of TODAY, and plan for TOMORROW. Not in an obsessive, neurotic way… rather, a quiet and peaceful way.  I’m going to start “giving it a shot”.

I get too busy sometimes.  This seems a simple way to reflect and search my own heart for the peace that comes from a simple lifestyle.

Many times I have “wished” to become a recluse and go away into the mountains and STAY for a decade!  (smile)  However, I do enjoy being with people as well!  Why does “busy”-ness tend to crowd out much of the good in a day? Perhaps by doing this simple journal entry each week, I will better appreciate the simple things in life.  I plan to use it for the first time this coming Monday.

For my students – these Monday journal entries will not count towards extra credit. (smile)

Denise Portis

©2009 Hearing Loss Journal

One thought on “Simple Woman

Leave a Reply

